LOS ANGELES SEPT 29 > OCT 2, 2016 Long Beach Convention Center
Sports Highlights
  • Sunday 02nd October
  • 01:55 PM
  • 1.60m
  • US $350,000
  • Masters (5*)
Information & Reservation

The Longines Grand Prix is the grand finale of each leg of the Longines Masters series. It is the key class, support of the Grand Slam Indoor of Show Jumping. A technical, Olympic-level course, with approximately twelve obstacles and fifteen demanding jumps,  – up to 1.60m in height at most – with tough sequences and double and triple combinations, requiring horses that are perfectly trained and focused and experienced riders who must not make even the slightest error of judgement. To determine the winner, riders who jump clear (or have the same number of penalties), take part in a jump off, a shorter version of the initial course where time is of the essence.

The prize money of $350K is just the beginning. The Longines Grand Prix offers the winner an opportunity to vie for the Grand Slam Indoor of Show Jumping, the ultimate equestrian challenge across continents. A chance to enter the legend and win an unprecedented bonus of 2.25 million Euros for the rider who can succeed in claiming the top spot in the Longines Masters Grand Prix in Los Angeles, Paris and Hong Kong.

Learn more about the Grand Slam Indoor of Show Jumping

Previous Winners
2016 Longines Masters of Los Angeles - Daniel Deusser & Equita van’t Zorgvliet
2016 Longines Masters of Hong Kong - Marco Kutscher & Van Gogh
2015 Longines Masters of Paris - Patrice Delaveau & Lacrimoso 3*HDC
2015 Longines Masters of Los Angeles - Marco Kutscher & Van Gogh
2015 Longines Masters of Hong Kong – John Whitaker & Argento
2014 Gucci Paris Masters – Martin Fuchs & PSG Future
2014 Longines Los Angeles Masters - Jos Verlooy & Domino
2014 Longines Hong Kong Masters - Henrik von Eckermann & Gotha FRH
2013 Gucci Paris Masters - Kevin Staut & Silvana HDC
2013 Longines Hong Kong Masters - Patrice Delaveau & Lacrimoso 3 HDC
2012 Gucci Paris Masters - Marc Houtzager & Sterrehof’s Tamino
2011 Gucci Paris Masters - Pénélope Leprévost & Mylord Carthago*HN
2010 Gucci Paris Masters - Marco Kutscher & Cash 63
2009 Gucci Paris Masters - Jos Lansink & Valentina Van’t Heike


Winners of the previous editions